Welcome to the GW Social Studies Department page!

Social Studies

Faculty

Teacher Name

Room #

Email Address

Classes

Mr. Chris Meile
(department head)
243 crmeile@philasd.org
Ms. Holly Austin 202 haustin@philasd.org
Mr. John Green 240 jjgreen@philasd.org U.S. History
Ms. Lauren Levitan 236 llevitan@philasd.org Social Science
Mr. Jeff Camp 212 jcamp@philasd.org African American History
Psychology
Mr. Stephen Benzio 7 skbenzio@philasd.org
Mr. Daniel Gavin 210 djgavin@philasd.org Social Science
African American History
Ms. Lori Riggs 230 lriggs@philasd.org
Mr. Ted Koc 226 tkoc@philasd.org
Mr. Sean Decker 1 stdecker@philasd.org
Mr. Adam Iezzi 39 aiezzi@philasd.org

 

Classes Offered:
(for more information, see Mr. Meile in Room 243)

World History
African American History
U.S. History
Social Science
AP U.S. History
AP World History
AP U.S. Government
AP Psychology
Intro to Psychology
Intro to Philosophy
Survey of Law
America at War
IB History of the Americas (HL)
IB History Global