Welcome to the GW Social Studies Department page!

Social Studies

Faculty

Teacher Name

Room #

Email Address

Classes

Mr. Chris Meile
(department head)
3 crmeile@philasd.org
Ms. Holly Austin 202 haustin@philasd.org
Mr. John Green 1 jjgreen@philasd.org U.S. History
Ms. Lauren Levitan 236 llevitan@philasd.org Social Science
Mr. Jeff Camp 238 jcamp@philasd.org African American History
Psychology
Mr. Stephen Benzio 312 skbenzio@philasd.org World History
Mr. Daniel Gavin 210 djgavin@philasd.org Social Science
African American History
Ms. Lori Riggs 230 lriggs@philasd.org
Mr. Ted Koc 226 tkoc@philasd.org Social Science
AP US Government
Mr. Sean Decker 315 stdecker@philasd.org World History
AP World History
Mr. Thomas Murtaugh 243 tmurtaugh@philasd.org African American History
Contemporary Issues

 

Classes Offered:
(for more information, see Mr. Meile in Room 243)

World History
African American History
U.S. History
Social Science
AP U.S. History
AP World History
AP U.S. Government
AP Psychology
Intro to Psychology
Intro to Philosophy
Survey of Law
America at War
IB History of the Americas (HL)
IB History Global